The Crown Chakra

Sahasrara, or Crown Chakra, I’ve always believed that if your six other chakras are not balanced, opening your seventh chakra would prove very difficult. The Crown Chakra is the one dedicated to unbridled, unchecked, and pure consciousness. It is at the center of our entire nervous system through the hypothalamus. By releasing the physical, it is the birth of our consciousness and inner wisdom, and the death of our attachment to ego and the body. As the universe flows down through the Crown Chakra, it enhances and enables six lower chakras. The one cannot live without the other six but the six are fed by the one.

Opening our Crown Chakra means tapping into the universal source of truth. It connects us and allows to communicate with our higher self, who knows no ego but only truth and compassion. Our Crown Chakra allows us to know reach the timeless and the spaceless far beyond the realm of the physical. I can’t say there is a “goal” to having an open Crown Chakra, but when it is fully aligned, we can find true bliss. I believe that I have been able to tap into this life force during some occasions of my life. That level of deep consciousness is as frightening as it is thrilling. It’s everything and nothing. It’s beauty.

A closed off Crown Chakra is the most serious of all blockages. It is usually physically expressed by depression, MS, and some other pretty dramatic diseases I’m choosing not to focus on. Emotional imbalances are also depression, but also becoming scattered, argumentative, unsocial, emotionally closed off, or simply unable to learn and take in new things. The best way to curb a closed Crown Chakra is any exercise leading to greater higher consciousness or achieving a trance state. This can be achieved in many ways by different people. Some people need to go for a run, others need to meditate, or simply go outside. I know that a number of things work for me, I can listen to music, write,  prepare raw food, or anything that allows me to escape my body and just be.

Feeding Your Crown Chakra

Opening and Clearing the Spiritual Communication Center

  • Air: fasting / detoxing
  • Incense and Smudging Herbs: sage, copal, myrrh, frankincense, and juniper
    Incense and smudging herbs are not to be eaten but are ritually inhaled through the nostrils or can be smoked through a ceremony pipe for purification purposes.

Finally Affirmations for the Crown Chakras


I seek to always accept and share the good in my life.
I am always willing to take the next step in my life.
I am filled with love.
My life is in accordance to divines plan.
 I am guided by my higher power and inner wisdom.
I am open and receptive to all life.
I am safe and all life loves and supports me now.
I go beyond limiting beliefs and accept myself totally.
I am eternally grateful.
I am willing to be responsible for the quality of love and joy I have in my life.
I acknowledge that the source of love is within me.
The more love I give the more there is to receive
Love surrounds me, protects and nourishes me.
I am open to the goodness and abundance of the Universe.
I am willing to go beyond my limitations to express and experience greater joy.
Love makes me free.
I release all of my concerns to Divine.
Love is eternal.
I am.
I follow the guidance of the universe and my intuition.

4 Replies to “The Crown Chakra”

Leave a comment